Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap 3-3-14
Because they lost our Oscar invites in the mail, we ended up doing a bunch of other fun stuff this weekend (take that, Academy)! We grubbed hard, caught live tunes from Schoolboy Q, worked on musical projects and pampered ourselves in LA, and sauntered around San Francisco. Click the jump to see all our splendiferous weekend pix!

midcitydaydream9
I spent some time gathering extra fun materials and working with friends on an event we’re producing this weekend. Come join in on the MIDCITY DAYDREAM with MIDNIGHT THERAPY! –Cassie (Twitter|Instagram)

photo 1 (2)

photo 4

photo 2 (2)

photo 3

I spent the weekend in one of my favorite cities, San Francisco visiting my best friend from high school. We ate, shopped, drank coffee, and ate some more! –Kristen (Twitter|Instagram)

photo 1 (3)

photo 3 (1)

photo 2 (3)
I produced and directed a video last weekend called “Legs” by Chuck Inglish feat. Chromeo. It will premiere at SXSW.
Andreis (Twitter|Instagram)

Screen Shot 2014-03-03 at 4.54.26 PM
This weekend I ventured out to Glendale to visit the Golden Road Brewery. The food was delicious and the beer options were great with fun names like Wolf, Get Up Offa That Brown and It’s Not Always Sunny in LA. Definitely recommend checking it out some time! –Emily (Twitter|Instagram)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
I spent the weekend eating out at some of my restaurants in LA. On Friday I had lunch with an old friend at Versailles Cuban Cafe, which has some of the best garlic chicken around. Then Saturday, my friends and I survived the 2 hour wait for Kan Ho Dong Baekjeong, one of my favorite Korean BBQ places I have ever eaten at. The wait was entirely worth it when the array of beef and pork comes out, including these pieces of steak! –Kyle (Twitter|Instagram)

photo
This weekend, I enjoyed a day of pampering including mani, pedi, massage, haircut and of course…Panda Express. Gotta treat yourself sometimes! 🙂 –Misty (Twitter|Instagram)

http://instagram.com/p/lBnZyIDK7s/
I checked out a Converse CONS Project LA event this weekend, which featured cool graffiti, photo, skateboard, and album cover art. Caught a performance from The Shrine at the space in Downtown LA. The CONS Project is a series of global creative projects to help inspire high school and college students who find their creative outlets in music.
http://instagram.com/p/lCB3-LDK_q/
Dined at Artisan House for my dear friend Carolyn’s birthday where I had amazing scallops and mussels, and trotted over to the Golden Gopher for a larger celebration.
http://instagram.com/p/lCLZqIDK3A/
Ended my night at Los Globos, where I caught Schoolboy Q headlining a Vans Off the Wall party in the haziest, sweatiest room ever.
spike-jonze-oscar
Sunday, I tuned into the Oscars just in time to see Spike Jonze win best original screenplay for my favorite movie of the year, Her. —Diana (Twitter|Instagram)

Leave a comment